Pinehurst Cottage

Location: 1622 Pine Ave NE
Local register

pinehurst 1970Pinehurst Cottage, 1970, Thurston County Assessor, Washington State Archives
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPinehurst Cottage today (2014), photo by Deb Ross

Pinehurst Cottage is a charming example of a local craftsman’s take on the Craftsman style of architecture. It was built in 1924 by Tony Ross, a Yugoslavian immigrant who worked at the Springer Mills and Hyak Lumber Company for many years. According to the Thurston County inventory, the interior of the home features many built-in features such as cabinets, bookshelves, and pantry. The home is on a large lot still lined with the pine trees for which the cottage is named. It is on the local register.

Links:

Olympia Heritage Inventory

 

This entry was posted in Locations after M. Bookmark the permalink.