Location: 432 Rogers St NW
local register, Rogers Street Historic District
|Ward Levenhagen House, 1937, Thurston County Assessor, Southwest Regional Archives||Ward Levenhagen House today (2014), photo by Deb Ross|
The Ward Levenhagen House is one of five homes on Rogers Street Northwest that were built about the same time by Tumwater Lumber Mills (TLM). TLM was founded by the Andersen brothers and provided precut homes that could be ordered from a catalogue. The company was widely successful, providing materials for over fifty homes in Olympia alone. For more information on this company, see the listing for the Harmon House. This house is well maintained and is on the local register in its own right, as well as being located in the Rogers Street Local Historic District, which was created to showcase the unique contributions of TLM to Olympia’s architectural history. The house was built in 1929 and first owned by Charles and Jennie Ward, later by the Levenhagen family.
Olympia Heritage Inventory
Copyright © 2022 Deborah Ross